Make your own free website on
Holmes Chapel Parish Council
Please click this banner to return to our main page.

Committee Membership and Appointments 2004/2005

Chairman David Peake

Vice Chairman Alan Watkins


Amenities & Planning

Yvonne Moore (Committee Chairman)

Bill Forshaw

David Peake

Alan Rickards

Mike Street

Steve Waltho

Co-opted non voting:

John Clowes

Sue Maddock

Traffic & Planning

Alan Ashworth (Committee Chairman)

Jonathan Adams

May Mackenzie

Rab Parry

David Peake

David Savage

Alan Watkins


Chairman Chairman of the Council, David Peake

Alan Watkins

Mrs Moore (A&P)

Mr Parry (T&P)

Mr Savage (T&P)

Mr Waltho (A&P)

Leisure Centre JMC Yvonne Moore and Rab Parry

Deputies Mike Street and Steve Waltho

Twinning Association The Chairman and Rab Parry

Association of Parish Councils Area Meeting Alan Rickards and Alan Watkins

Best Kept Garden Judges - The Chairman, Rab Parry and Alan Watkins

Village Volunteers Liaison - Jonathan Adams

Library Liaison Committee May Mackenzie and David Savage

CBC Area Committee - The Chairman

Press / Publicity Officer(s) Alan Rickards

Financial Officer (Member) Alan Rickards

Cranage Playing Pitch Sub-Committee Alan Ashworth and Steve Waltho and Sue Maddock (Co-opted)

Congleton Police Forum Rab Parry

HC Community Safety Action Group Rab Parry Deputies Alan Ashworth and Alan Watkins

School Governors

Holmes Chapel Primary May Mackenzie

Hermitage Primary Yvonne Moore

Sandbach Almshouses Charity Trustee David Peake (2002 - 2006)

County Transport Liaison Committee Alan Rickards and Alan Watkins

Highway Spokesman Rab Parry and May Mackenzie

CAD Committee Rab Parry and David Savage (Deputy Steve Waltho)



David Richard COWGILL
2 Arundel Gardens, Knutsford, Cheshire, WA16 9BZ
01565 632344 (E-mail: